Setting Expectations

Welcome!

Some reasons why you may or may not want to keep reading …

This weblog is about things that I hope some of you may find interesting or useful.

I work as a software architect and developer in London (England), currently in “enterprise” Java, and spend a fair amount of time trying to figure out how to build reliable software more quickly. This means looking at languages (C, Java, PHP, Ruby, Perl), techniques (e.g. TDD, Agile) and tools (WebSphere, Eclipse, UML modellers, dynamic language IDEs).

Due to the amount of time I spend working with technology, that is where many of my posts will focus. But I want to throw in some other topics as well, including good or bad companies that I’ve come across, and anything else that interests, excites or annoys me which may be of value to others. My plan is to post at least twice a week for the next year.

I expect that this blog will evolve as I will figure out what works and what doesn’t, so let me know how I’m doing.

Andrew

Leave a Reply

